Reg Organizer 5.0 Beta 6 - What's New

Questions and comments regarding Reg Organizer, Registry Life and Autorun Organizer.
User avatar
Chemtable Software
Developers Team
Posts: 356
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:59 pm

Reg Organizer 5.0 Beta 6 - What's New

Post by Chemtable Software »

Reg Organizer 5.0 beta 6 has been released.

Changes:

* Improvements in the registry optimization tool. Now the system enters a
special protected mode prior to optimization: The screen goes dark and you
cannot use other applications while registry compression and defragmentation
are in progress. This makes the optimization process more secure.

* Bug fixed: The "Save List As..." command of the results list context menu
of the Search and Replace tool did not work.

Download link: http://www.chemtable.com/files/reg-organizer-beta-setup.exe
marce
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:22 pm

Re: Reg Organizer 5.0 Beta 6 - What's New

Post by marce »

hola acabo de usar el programa y ahora no puedo haceder a mi pc me pide contraseña,y que contraseña es¨.
User avatar
Chemtable Software
Developers Team
Posts: 356
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:59 pm

Re: Reg Organizer 5.0 Beta 6 - What's New

Post by Chemtable Software »

marce wrote:hola acabo de usar el programa y ahora no puedo haceder a mi pc me pide contraseña,y que contraseña es¨.
Please use English.
marce
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:22 pm

Re: Reg Organizer 5.0 Beta 6 - What's New

Post by marce »

hi just used the program and now I can Do my pc asks me password and that password is
User avatar
Chemtable Software
Developers Team
Posts: 356
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 12:59 pm

Re: Reg Organizer 5.0 Beta 6 - What's New

Post by Chemtable Software »

Are you using Registry Life or Reg Organizer?
andy2004
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 11:03 pm

Re: Reg Organizer 5.0 Beta 6 - What's New

Post by andy2004 »

thanks for the beta 6, i was having a problem with beta1 under the shell commands, invalid '' but beta 6 is working fine.
oh on the ignore setting, i added one for noclone as it was being removed. [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Classes\Folder\shell\Search by NoClone...\command]
with this single registry item removed, noclone brings up a window and asks to be reinstalled. put it back, and it works perfectly. weird.